Item was just what I ordered. Delivery was fast with no problems. Very pleased with the service. Will have to see how they hold up but they seem like good quality.
Great item good price
Ordering products from this company is misleading. I thought I was ordering a manual wheelchair, not a device for a wheelchair.
Now they expect me to pay a 25% restocking fee, plus shipping and handling. Doing this won't leave much of a refund.
I am sick, in need of a wheelchair and have to go through all this because the company doesn't make it clear what I am ordering. Sad people can be treated this way.
Before ordering, be sure to read everything possible. Never know what you will end up actually receiving.
I'll never use this company again!
I deeply apologize for your inconvenience and that was never our intention. We believe the listing was as clear as we could make it, as the title includes 'Non-Folding Device'. However, we will do our best to make it even more clear and we're going to add 'Wheelchair not included' on the product picture, which may help visually.
Also, your refund will not necessarily have a 25% restocking fee, we mentioned 'your refund after return may include a restocking fee of up to 25% of the retail price'. This is because it is up to the manufacturer when they receive the return, however, the most you'll get a restocking fee for is 25%. We cover this in our returns and exchanges page, which is visible when you make a return.
Hope this has helped! You can reach out directly as well at email@example.com
I have been trying for over a week to connect with someone through email, texts, calls, chats not able to get an answer.. glad what I bought is inexpensive... awful
Not sure if we've gotten your first few emails if you've sent them before June 4th, as that's the earliest received correspondance we have on our end. Perhaps you had sent them to the wrong email? After your missed call on June 4th, we responded the next day via text and email and we've been in contact with you from my understanding about your return, which we are in the middle of the process with you now.
I bought this belt for transfer patient using the STA 400 lift and it works great! I did make minor modifications to attach two clip hooks onto the patient's belt at the back to ensure it wont fall below bottom while in relaxed position. Now it wont be in the way when pulling up patient's pants. Thanks for such a great product.
Glad to hear the belt is working out for you! We hope to service you again :)
Love them and it operates so smoothe and we are so glad to find them with Danson and quick delivery. Thank you
We're grateful that these have worked out well for you! We hope to service you again :)
I enjoy it. Well made and heavy duty.
Awesome to hear! Thank you so much for the review. We hope to service you again :)
Gracias por tu reseña!
Haven't used yet.
Well designed and well made. Highly recommended.
Happy to hear this :) We hope to service you again!
Like the table but wish that it was a bit longer to reach across the bed.
Glad you like the table - Sorry, we don't have any longer tables on our website at the moment, hope it can still be a useful product for you. We hope to service you again!
The shipping was a little testy, but overall the product works well!! missing a couple things(screws)
Glad the product works well for you! It shouldn't have anything missing, but if you need any extras please reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org!
Unit is an exact replacement. I ordered it and the company shipped it almost immediately, which is important because without it I'm stuck in bed. I'm thinking of buying a second one to have as a backup.
Super glad it worked out for you! We'll be happy to service you again :) You can always contact us at email@example.com!
Didn't work for my husband because his condition causes him to lean too far left.
So sorry to hear this didn't work out for you! Your order may still be returnable, so please setup a return as soon as you can if you haven't already! You can do that here: https://dansonsmedical.com/pages/returns-and-exchanges
Please be aware the manufacturer of your product, Karman, has a tighter window of 14 days after shipping, so we can't guarantee it, but we'd love to try for you! You may also reach out at firstname.lastname@example.org
Still awaiting its arrival!
There is no tracking number for your order since it is a lightweight shipment, however it was shipped out on April 23rd so you should receive it soon. Please let us know at email@example.com if it doesn't come!
My friend has had heart trouble since getting COVID. She has had several procedures that did not work. She finally got a dual pacemaker on March 15th and spent 20 days in rehab. She is older, like me, and has no family to assist her. She came to my house and the walker limited her ability to fix a sandwich and drink and take it to the table to sit. My brother has a tray on his walker so I started looking and found your website. This tray has been like a gift from God. She is back home, able to fix simple meals and eat, transport her mail into the house, etc. Thank you so much for such a valuable asset to help make her independent.
Our whole team is deeply blessed to receive your message. We're incredibly glad that your friends situation has improved all thanks to this item and we're incredibly blessed to have been a part of that. Hope your friend keeps getting better and we hope we can service you again :)
Reach out to us anytime at firstname.lastname@example.org!
When I receive my product/item that I order on the 12 than I'll give ya'll my review okay till today 30 don't have any response on shipping or delivery date
We have been confirmation emails to your yolanda66rdz email address you gave, as well as phone number sms updates. I also checked and have seen your order delivered on April 23rd.
If there seems to be any problem you can reach out to email@example.com where we can further assist you.
It works great thank you
Awesome to hear and thank you for the review! We hope to service you again :)
The tray is well made and easy to put together. It is Perfect for my son’s hospital bed.
Awesome to hear the product worked well for you! We're hoping we can service you again :)
Basket does not work with my Invacare walker . Walker does not have lower bar to support the bottom of the basket
Sorry to hear that it is incompatible. What model do you have?
We have stated in the description that it is compatible with 'Invacare 6240 Series Walkers (6240-A, 6240-JR, 6240-5F & 6240-JR5F)'
If you haven't already, you can find out about how to return your product here: https://dansonsmedical.com/pages/returns-and-exchanges
You can also reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org about your order
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE 1/2 THE PRICE AT BATTERY PLUS PLUS COMES WITH AN YEAR WARRANTY. THIS COMPANY SEND OUT THE WRONG BATTERIES, THEN I HAD A HUGH RUN AROUND TRYING TO GET AN REFUND AND IM STILL WORKING ON THAT. IT COST ME 125.00 WITH THIS COMPANY AND 50 .00 AT BATTERY PLUS.
I'm extremely sorry that you have had a bad experience. It seems that you have mixed up these electric lift batteries, which are intended for Bestcare patient lifts, with some other electric batteries you may have needed instead. I can confirm Batteries Plus does not carry this same battery, especially at half the price, which would be sold for a loss.
However, I am glad that you were at least able to get the batteries you need, even if not from us. I will make sure our customer success team reaches out to you, if not already, so that we can help you get a return and settle this! You can also directly contact them at email@example.com
It was simple and easy to order
Super excited you had a great experience :) Hope to service you again!
Just what we needed. Works great so far.
Super excited that this worked out for you! We're hoping to service you again soon :)
We have a much older Hoyer wasn’t able to identify the manufacturer, etc, to order a replacement sling. I saw a newer version at a medical supply store. Once I saw the manufacturer, I was able to locate a replacement sling. Excellent quality. Exactly what we were looking for.
I'm really glad you were able to get what you were looking for! We hope to service you again :)
yes the sling was perfect , Thanks,
Glad the sling worked out for you! We hope to service you again :)